Posted by: ganymedes1985 | February 19, 2009

The 50-day move!

It’s done. I’ve moved out from underneath the maternal wings and have ventured out into the world!
The time has now come to pay even more bills and do more by myself then I ever have… well if I put it that way, what on Earth was I thinking???
But hey, the timing was good, and the stutement (if you have a better word for a place larger then the average studio but smaller then a basic apartment, pls share!) I managed to get is just perfect for me!

But moving was no pic-nic, and I sure hope the next one (whenever it may be) will go smoother. As a matter of fact, it started exactly 50 days ago, and I learned that despite planning and making lists of what to do, and when to do them, it can still go wrong thanks to “factors beyond my control”.

The worst was “The internet issue“, which turned me into a total wreck! I’m just glad I have it now (since yesterday afternoon)… meaning it took almost 2 months, and I’ve ditched the “classic” ISPs (cuz it turned out Belgacom, which I went with at the end of January, was unable to connect me as well due to not having direct access to the main DSL cable, since the point where they needed to be had a renovation thing over it).

Nope, none of them were able to help me out, so I’m with ClearWire now!
It’s still relatively new and doesn’t use cable, nor the DSL lines. It uses air waves like WiFi, tho not on the WiFi frequency, but on the radio wave frequency! No installation packs required, you only need to sign the contract and collect their modem, then plug your modem in and register at their website and you’re good to go. And thanks to 2 signal posts being less then a KM away, my signal is great!

But now, I’m all settled in, and ready to live my li(f/v)e(s) from here!

Below is a repost of the floorplan, with a 5-minute PS job of where and how the furniture is positioned, followed by some pictures of what my place actually looks like!

Floorplan, youll see the corresponding furniture in the pics below

Floorplan, you'll see the corresponding furniture in the pics below

***

Click picture for more info @ Flickr

Click link at the bottom of this post for more info @ Flickr

***

Click picture for more info @ Flickr

Click link at the bottom of this post for more info @ Flickr

***

Click picture for more info @ Flickr

Click link at the bottom of this post for more info @ Flickr

***

Click picture for more info @ Flickr

Click link at the bottom of this post for more info @ Flickr

***

Click picture for more info @ Flickr

Click link at the bottom of this post for more info @ Flickr

***

Click picture for info @ Flickr

Click link at the bottom of this post for more info @ Flickr

***

Click picture for more info @ Flickr

Click link at the bottom of this post for more info @ Flickr

***

Click picture for info @ Flickr

Click link at the bottom of this post for more info @ Flickr

***

Click picture for more info @ Flickr

Click link at the bottom of this post for more info @ Flickr

***

Click picture for more info @ Flickr

Click link at the bottom of this post for more info @ Flickr

***

Link to the photo set on Flickr


Leave a Reply

Categories

