Posted by: ganymedes1985 | June 27, 2008

Home again… but…

Well I’m back from Barcelona, since Wednesday evening actually but yesterday I was just laaazyšŸ˜‰
But… to tell you the truth, I didn’t really wanna leave.

I know that “everything has a beginning [and] everything comes to an end“, but I didn’t want it to end.

On my last day, Raul asked me how my entire trip was, how I experienced the city. Well at the time I gave him a reply after doing a quick reflectiong of those 5 days, but as I arrived at the airport, and checked in, went to the departure terminal towards my gate… well I sorta had too much time on my hands and started reflecting again on how my trip was.
The more time passed by, waiting to enter those 2 glass doors towards the plane, the more I realised I wanted to make a U-turn and take the train back to the city.

You could say that Barcelona “got into my pores”. It’s a place where I’ld love to experience a nice chapter in the book that is my life.
I think the “getting in my pores” was possible by me being there for 5 days, instead of the usual 2,5 days most people have when they go there with choosing a trip out of a travel magazine by the major tour operators.
After all, in 5 days you sure can “absorb” much more of the atmosphere of a city, and I’ve been to places, but untill now, no city has ever made me “miss” it… Well maybe Istanbul, which also got to me, but I don’t think I’ld wanna “get a chapter” in the book that is my life there…

Anyway, I’ll focus on getting the pics up on Flickr asap, perhaps in “as shot” version and “slightly retouched” version, and will probably write down a day-to-day journal-style post here on my blog.
So keep checking!


Responses

  1. Welcome back Gany. Sounds like you had a wonderful trip. I’ve long suspected that Barcelona would have the same effect on me. Looking forward to hearing more about your trip and seeing the pics. I always love your RL travel picsšŸ™‚

  2. Barcelona seems to have this magical power that makes everyone fall crazy inlove
    I was just walking around there and what i felt was something really..strange and new…loved it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

